Interdisciplinary Orthopaedics collaborates with:

Aalborg University

  • Department of Materials and Production
    • Professor John Rasmussen, Ph.D, The AnyBody Group, Dept. of Materials and Production
    • Associate Professor Michael Skipper Andersen, Ph.D.
    • Professor Shaoping Bai, Ph.D.
    • Professor Johnny Jakobsen, Ph.D.
    • Associate Professor Jørgen Kepler, Ph.D.
    • Ph.D. fellow Harun Leto
  • Department of Health Science and Technology
    • Professor Birthe Dinesen, Ph.D.
    • Professor Janus Laust Thomsen, MD, Ph.D.
    • Professor Michael Rathleff
    • Associate professor Kristian Kjær Petersen, Ph.D.
    • Professor Lars Arendt Nielsen, Dr. Med. et lic. tech.
    • Professor Thomas Graven-Nielsen, Dr. Med., Ph.D.
    • Associate Professor Mark de Zee, Ph.D.
    • Associate Professor Lasse Riis Østergaard
    • Professor Uwe Kjersting, Ph.D.
  • Department of Electronic Systems
    • Professor Gert Frølund Pedersen, Ph.D.
    • Associate Professor Ming Shen, Ph.D.
    • Associate Professor Tobias Lindstrøm Jensen, Ph.D., special consultant CLAAUDIA Research Data Services and Digital Transformation, AAU
    • Postdoc. Stanislav Stefanov Zhekov, Ph.D
    • Assistant Engineer Ben Krøyer
    • Research Assistant Yunfeng Li
    • Research Assistant Jianan Liu, M.Sc.
    • Research Assistant Qirui Hua, M.Sc.
    • Research Assistant Sowmya Annadatha, M.Sc.
  • Department of Engineering and Science Faculty
    • Associate Professor Trine Rolighed Thomsen
  • Department of Clinical Medicine
    • Professor Lars Ehlers


Aalborg University Hospital

  • Institute of Biomedical Research
    • Associate professor Benedict Kjærgaard, M.D.
  • Steno Diabetes Center North Jutland:
    • Professor Peter Vestergaard, Dr.Med.
    • Professor Niels Eiskjær, Ph.D.
  • Department of Clinical Biochemistry
    • Professor Søren Risom Kristensen
    • Søren Risom Kristensen, Dr.Med.
    • Inger Lise Gade, Ph.D.
  • Department of Hematology and Clinical Cancer Research Center
    • Associate Professor Marianne T. Severinsen, Ph.D.
  • Unit of Clinical Biostatistics
    • Associate Professor Kristian H. Kragholm, Ph.D.
    • Kirsten Skjærbæk Duch, M.Sc.
  • Health IT
    • Karin Hedegaard


Aalborg Municipality

  • Quality and Innovation
    • Louise Weikop


Northern Region of Denmark

  • Lone Thiel


National partners

  • Danish Paediatric Orthopaedic Research
    • Professor Bjarne Møller Madsen, Dr. Med.
    • Associate Prof. Rikke Damkjær Maimburg, Ph.D.
    • Michel Bach Hellfritzsch, M.D.
  • Lundbeck Fast Track
  • University of Southern Denmark
    • Professor Ming Ding, Dr. Med.
    • Associate Professor Bjarke Viberg, Ph.D.
  • University of Copenhagen
    • Professor Anders Odgaard, Dr. Med.
  • Department of Cardiology and Clinical Investigation, North Zealand Hospital Hospital
    • Professor Christian Torp-Pedersen
  • Department of Medicine, Randers Regional Hospital, Randers, Denmark
    • Signe J Riddersholm, Ph.D.
  • Alexandra Institute and Institute of Computer Science
    • Michael Christensen, Principal Software Architect
  • Institute of Public Health
    • Professor Carsten Obel


International partners

  • Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children for Children
    • Harry Kim, M.D., M.S. Director of Center for Excellence in Hip
    • Alexander Cherkasin, M.D., Director, Division of Clinical Implementation & Outcome Studies, Center for Excellence in Limb Lengthening and Reconstruction
    • Mikhail Samchukov, M.D., Co-director of for Excellence in Limb Lengthening and Reconstruction
  • Nationwide Childrens Hospital, Columbus, Ohio, USA
    • Christopher Iobst, M.D., FAOA, Director of Center for Limb Lengthening and Reconstruction
  • Alder Hey Children’s Hospital, Liverpool UK
    • Professor Dan Perry


Private partners

  • Biomet-Zimmer
  • Orthofix
  • Synoste
  • Visma A/S
  • Trifork A/S
  • BioX
  • AnyBody Technology A/S
  • Data For Good Foundation


Multi-center studies

  • IPSG – the International Perthes Study Group
  • SENSE - Is arthroplaSty bEtter than interNal fixation in the undiSplaced femoral nEck fracture? A national pragmatical RCT – the SENSE trial